WHY Elizabethtown?

For many of us, deciding on the perfect college fit can be the most stressful situation in the entire world. From finding the perfect location to discovering what each school has to offer, all of us have been through it. Trust me. We have been asked multiple times, whether it be from friends or family, what made YOU choose Elizabethtown??

Well…Elizabethtown College, located in beautiful Elizabethtown, PA can be known for both the absolutely delicious chocolatey smells floating through the air & the not so fabulous cow smell we are all too familiar with…BUT have grown to love šŸ˜‰ Lucky for each of us, we not only fell in love with the campus, we fell in love with this team. Why, you may ask?? Well…here are a few of our team members giving their honest answers about what made them fall in LOVE with Elizabethtown!

Why did you choose to come to Elizabethtown?
“I chose Etown because I loved the small school feel. I wanted to be a name, not a number. After I did my overnight with the team, I knew I wanted to be a part of a team as close as Etown is.” -CK

“I chose Etown for their great accounting program & fabulous XC/track teams. Etown gave me the opportunity to complete the amount of credits needed to sit for my CPA license in just 4 years, compared to other schools. Etown offers great career/internship opportunities & I was sold on my overnight visit.” -BE

“Everyone was so nice on my visit, I knew I would have a lot of fun here. Since it is D3, it seemed easier to balance school & running than many other schools.”-BM

11220826_1198897870125302_9074320019522486403_n
What made you decide to run in college?
“I knew if I ran in college, I would always have a group of people obligated to eat with me, hang out with me & train with me. I could walk into college already knowing s0me people would socialize with me. It was a no brainer.”
(I wonder who wrote this..cough cough CQ)

“In high school I didn’t have a big team or true competitive experience. I wanted to see what I had in me to give for a college team with better training & more people.”-NS

“I love all of the wonderful traditions created through the XC team. From our annual secret Santa gift exchange to passing around the stuffed “lucky” ladybug at XC overnight meets, it’s all so much fun.”-LW

12509096_10208794840336668_3487359767343971476_n
What do you like best about the surrounding town?

“This town reminded me of where I am from. All of the farms & the little shops are very familiar to me. There are plenty of delicious places to eat, which is a huge bonus! It makes me feel like I am part of a great community.”-CK

“Everyone looks so familiar because it is such a small town. You will never have to open a door by yourself if someone is in front of you because it is such a friendly community.”-BE

“Everyone in Etown is sooo friendly…no matter where you go!”-KB

Screen Shot 2016-08-14 at 11.56.04 AM
Masonic Village…isn’t it so pretty?!

Screen Shot 2016-08-14 at 11.56.26 AM
Lots of long runs done here at Marietta

Whew! There you have it…many reasons as to why Etown is simply the best šŸ™‚ Only one more week until a super fun filled preseason. We cannot wait!!

Peace, love & ladybugs
ECXC

Leave a Reply

